Click here to visit ISMM 2013 website!

[ Click here for the ISMM'12 program. ]
ISMM is a forum for research in areas related to memory management. Areas of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Memory system correctness, design and analysis
  • Analysis of heap intensive programs
  • Compiler analyses and tools to aid memory management
  • Program analysis, synthesis and verification
  • Garbage collection
  • Memory allocation and deallocation
  • Development and evaluation of open source implementations
  • Memory management algorithms, implementation, and correctness

ISMM solicits full-length submissions covering new work on these topics, as well as papers presenting confirmations or refutations of important prior results. Surveys and comparative analyses that shed new light on previously published techniques are also welcome.

Invited Talk

We are delighted to announce Robert O'Callahan (Mozilla) as an invited speaker at ISMM'2012 !
Rob will talk about "Why is Your Web Browser Using So Much Memory ?".

Student Support

Support is avaialble for students interested in attending ISMM'2012. Details are here: Student Support.

Important Dates

  • Full papers are due on February 7th, 1pm PST, 2012. Also, See deadline in your Local Time Zone
  • Author Response Period: Monday March 19, 9am PST to Wednesday March 21, 9am PST.
  • Notification of acceptance mailed on March 26th, 2012.
  • Camera ready copies are due on April 18th, 2012.


Please read and follow the instructions to submit your paper here: Submit your paper.


General Chair:
Martin Vechev ETH Zurich
Program Chair:
Kathryn McKinley The University of Texas at Austin and Microsoft Research
Program Committee:
Steve Blackburn Australian National University
Dave Detlefs Microsoft
Laurent Daynès Oracle Labs
Chen Ding University of Rochester
David Gay Google
David P Grove IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Maria Jump King's College
John Regehr University of Utah
Zhenlin Wang Michigan Technological University
Christian Wimmer Oracle Labs
Greta Yorsh ARM
Qin Zhao Google
Extended Review Committee:
Emery Berger University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Daniel Frampton Australian National University
Chandra Krintz University of California, Santa Barbara
Simon Marlow Microsoft Research
Maged Michael IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Nick Nethercote Mozilla
Tomas Petricek University of Cambridge
Filip Pizlo Apple
Xipeng Shen College of William and Mary
Michael Spear Lehigh University
Witawas Srisa-an University of Nebraska
Eran Yahav Technion
Local Arrangements Chair:
Chen Ding University of Rochester


No news items have been published.

Syndicate content